Last One for 2016

People are making lists of good things that happened in 2016, although at this point it seems kind of like telling a lupus patient “at least it’s not cancer”.  But c’est la vie.  I’ll give it a shot.  Surely something positive must have happened this year.

  1. The new turtle got along fine with the old turtles.
  2. The sweet potato vine I decided to try in my daffodil bed grew very well, right up to the night it hit 17 degrees.
  3. I got ~28 yards of usable fabric for free.
  4. Nothing major went wrong with the house or car this year.
  5. The neighbors who played SUPER LOUD music at all hours moved out.
  6. I had fun playing with fictional and RP characters on Twitter.
  7. I listened to some awesome music.
  8. I read some good books.
  9. I did my first DIY Funko Pop! and crocheted some cute little dolls.
  10. Ummm… ummm… can’t think of any more right now.

Oh well, nine good things is better than none.  And sure, I know 2016 wasn’t all bad.  2016 was not an evil entity, it was simply a way of counting time.  But there are times when a lot of unpleasant things happen in a short amount of time.  1981 was like that for me.  It’s just chance.

Or is it?

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

