Day 30: Three ways to live shamelessly

Wow, here I am at day 30 already. I went a bit faster than I intended, but there’s so much to do. School starts Monday, and I’d hate to be shamed by not getting my homework done, lol. This has been a really cool venture. It would be neat to do it again later on and see if anything has changed.Day 30. name 3 more ways you can live shamelessly and commit to doing them…

(1) I’ve already done this one – my daughter got a video camera for her birthday. (Guess who bought it for her, haha.) Normally I’ve always insisted on approving any pictures before she posts them online. I don’t want people to see how fat and ugly I truly am, especially the ones I only know online. With a video camera, that can be a whole lot worse. Moving pictures are far more revealing. But I decided to let her post the movies anyway. You know what? I AM fat. And I’m tired of playing that game where you pretend it doesn’t exist and you try to hide it. Go ahead. Post the pictures. Let me be me – good, bad, or ugly.

(2) I’m considering posting a video of me singing. Most people IRL know I sing. A lot. But my online friends have never heard me. I was always too ashamed to sing on Vent. Not sure why. I don’t have a great voice, but it’s not a bad one, either, as long as my allergies aren’t interfering.

(3) embarras de richesses, or embarras de choix: I wonder if anyone else ever feels that. There is a shame that comes of having too many options, too much to choose from. Have you ever held back because you knew all the answers, but you were ashamed to? It’s like sometimes I can do too many things, and I don’t want to show everyone because I don’t want to appear like I’m bragging. So here, I could stop being ashamed of my abilities and do what needs to be done, anyway. Don’t hate me because I’m multi-talented. Just remember: most of my abilities were developed because I didn’t and don’t have a boyfriend, so I’ve got all this spare time.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

